A Flower, a Pearl

Grace: Good-News

By Brendon Ward

How to describe this package of emotion: of hope; of despair; of sorrow; of joy; of peace; of inner conflict.  Many of you know the Young family far better and for far longer than I, and yet I feel so much a part of what they are going through. I witnessed Nola’s declining health in the weeks that led up to her initial hospitalization.  I was shocked when Hamish Smith informed me she’d been admitted to hospital.  I was on my way to Waihola to spend the week at “Geek Camp”.  I did the only thing I knew to do.  I sent a text to Mark Lang and asked for people to pray for Nola.  I didn’t have any details, I didn’t know what to pray myself.

When I got home and read through the reports that had come via Jesse Fraser, my heart sank.  My heart…

View original post 422 more words

Leave a Reply

